Brazilian Day Sacramento 2013

Here is an amazing blog entry from a local photographer. I did not attend the Brazilian Festival but based on these photos I wish I had. I would have loved the cultural experience. I can only hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Shutter Warrior

My trigger [shutter] finger had a serious itch when I woke up this morning. My buddy Pete of Denim Spot invited me down to to come enjoy Brazilian Day festivities. This worked out well as we needed to catch up on some business. I did not stick around for the entire day’s scheduled events, but I managed to capture some of the color. I’m always game, when people take the time to be creative and make any kind of art that is visually appealing. Unfortunately there would be no carnival/samba dancers this time, however I did meet some of the folks from the Brazilian Center who gave me the scoop on future performances. I’m looking forward to capturing those colors for sure. Most of what I captured was of the Mexican Folkloric Dance studio performance. I suppose it was more of a latin american cultural day. Still they put on…

View original post 213 more words

What's on your mind?

