Olympic Point Sculpture Park, Roseville CA

This is a really cool place. I will be returning with my kids for the bike trail. I didn’t get a picture of the sign but I’m pretty sure you have seen this from the free way

olympus2

here is a short video of the park:

As the video says this park has 2 sections to it. The bike/walking trail and the Sculpture section. It is near the freeway, it can get noisy and of course you have the car pollution, that aside it is very scenic.

olympus1

This is a picture of under the freeway. Other than the noise you forget that you are near, rather under, the freeway. My son had a blast trying to skip rocks and play on the path. I really shouldn’t have let him play since there were bikes riding by on a regular basis. It was a lot of fun and beautiful.

Olympus

I can’t wait for this to be all green.

What's on your mind?

